How to delete Instagram account permanently from app – (Easy Steps)

Sharing is Caring!

Want to delete Instagram account permanently?

So in this article I will showing you how to delete Instagram account permanently? In quick and easy steps.

In addition, I will also solve these queries:-
1. How to temporally disable Instagram account
2. How to reactivate your Instagram account.

So let’s know how to delete Instagram account permanently or temporally?


1. Log in to your Instagram account

log in to delete instagram

2. Go to ‘Delete Your Account’ page.

You can go directly go to this page by clicking here
delete instagram account page

3. Choose a reason and Enter your password and click on ‘permanently delete my account’.

how to delete instagram account


How to deactivate Instagram account

1. Log in to your Instagram account


how to deactivate instagram account

2. Click ‘Edit Profile’ and select ‘Temporarily disable my account’ 


settings to deactivate instagram
how to deactivate instagram

3. Enter your password and click on “temporary disable My account”.

how to deactivate instagram account



How to reactivate Instagram account


Note: Deleting your Instagram account means that your profile, photos, videos, likes, comments, and any followers you have will also be permanently deleted.
You can’t delete your account from the Instagram app, so you’ll need to log in to instagram.com from a web browser on your desktop or mobile device. 
Once you’ve logged in, go to the Delete Your Account page and select your reason for deleting your account from the ‘Why are you deleting your account?

Keep in mind: Once you’ve deleted your account, you can’t sign up with that same username if you decide to create another Instagram account later on. Instagram also can’t reactivate deleted accounts.

That being said, in the case that you’re not ready to permanently part with your Instagram account, I’m here to cover how to deactivate your Instagram account temporarily.
Want to take a break from social media, but not done with Instagram for good? You can temporarily disable your account and reactivate it when you’re ready to join the Instagram community once again.

To temporarily deactivate Instagram:

Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser or computer – you can’t temporarily disable your account from the Instagram app.Navigate to your profile screen and click ‘Edit Profile’ on the top of the page. From there, select ‘Temporarily disable my account’ at the bottom of the screen. 
Select your reason for deactivating your account from the ‘Why are you disabling your account?’ drop-down menu.
Once you’ve selected an option, you’ll be prompted to re-enter your password to confirm that you want to deactivate Instagram.
After you’ve selected a reason and entered your password, the option to temporarily disable your account will appear.
Click ‘Temporarily Disable Account’ and your profile – along with all of your content and followers – will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in.

Keep in mind: You will need your password to both delete and disable your account.

When you’re ready to join the Instagram community once again, you can reactivate your deactivated account.
To do so, all you have to do is log in to your Instagram account again.
Go to instagram.com and log in with your username and password to restore your disabled account.

How to delete Instagram account permanently in Quick and easy steps video:-




Sharing is Caring!

1 thought on “How to delete Instagram account permanently from app – (Easy Steps)”

  1. Hey Vishal ,

    Awesome post with fabulous work. I truly appreciate your hard works.

    Glad to say that you have suggested effective & genuine ways to delete instagram account permanently from app. You have introduced each steps in an impressive way along with helpful images that true enough to understand and providing better understanding. Following the steps will be a great helping hand for insta-users and will undoubtedly helps them in deleting their insta-account.

    I completely agree with your words that by deleting an insta-account our profile, photos, comments, videos, followers & likes will also be deleted permanently. And it is also true that password is required during deleting & disabling process. And lastly i want to say that your included video is also very helpful.

    As this post is very useful especially for those who are willing to delete their insta-account.

    Eventually thanks for sharing your knowledge, ideas and such a fantastic post.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

CommentLuv badge